Meet our committee

Brooke Prince

Brooke prince


Brooke joined the committee in 2019, quickly became the Vice Chairperson in 2021. At the 2022 AGM Brooke was voted is as Chairperson, a role she has hit the ground running in. Brooke was exposed to horse racing from a young age. She has fond memories of spending time as a child in her grandparent’s regional Victorian TAB, and seeing horses adorn the walls of their living room. From here, it didn’t take much for Brooke to fall in love with horse racing in her early 20s. After attending the races for many years, Brooke became the 2019 Great Northern Darwin Cup Carnival Ambassador, and in the same year purchased a share in her first horse. Since then, Brooke has become a co-owner of several racehorses across the NT and interstate. Brooke has served on the board of the Darwin Turf Club, and is currently an Independent Board Member on Thoroughbred Racing NT.

Stephanie Berlin

stephanie berlin

Vice Chairperson

Stephanie is an experienced management professional with a strong marketing and business development background. As the current Chief Executive Officer at the Energy Club NT Stephanie has a wealth of experience in delivering successful events along with stakeholder and relationship management across government and private sectors across Northern Australia. Stephanie has previously been involved in the promotions and modelling industry bringing national and international pageants and modelling opportunities to young women (and young men) to the Top End. Stephanie has also participated on judging panels for Darwin Cup Carnival FOTF and recently, the NT Young Achiever Awards. Building on Stephanie’s passion for the racing industry, between herself and her fiancé they share ownership of 14 horses across Australia.

Robyn Lacey

robyn lacey

Public Officer | SECRETARY

Moving to the Territory in 2004 from South Australia Robyn had previously been involved in a number of horse syndicates and enjoyed the social side of horse racing in South Australia. After being a member of WTRNT for a number of years Robyn joined the WTRNT Committee in 2020. 

Robyn is very passionate about celebrating and acknowledging the achievements of Women in the NT Racing Industry and enjoys the opportunities that WTRNT provide for members to get involved from social events to horse syndicates and her new favorite activity, nights at the stables. 

Robyn loves the dry season racing period and loves nothing better than packing a picnic, finding a spot on the lawns in front of the mounting yard to watch the horses, admire the fashions and enjoy the fabulous weather.


Crystal dixon


Crystal joins WTRNT as an enthusiastic member from Central Australia, and is our lady on the ground for all things Alice Springs.

Along with her partner, Crystal trains thoroughbreds in Alice Springs, and is thoroughly passionate about the industry. Crystal is also a committee member of the Alice Springs Turf Club.


Lauren Hill


Lauren has been in the Northern Territory since 1974 and loves being around animals, but is actually allergic to animal hair. Lauren and her partner Tom have been members of the Darwin or Alice Springs Turf Clubs for many years. Around 2013 Lauren received a membership with Women in Thoroughbred Racing NT as a birthday gift which brought her in touch with a wonderful group of ladies. She joined the WTRNT Committee in 2023 and delights in helping out at the many social and industry events held for WTRNT.

Jodie waters

Committee Member

As a long-time Territorian with significant involvement in the NT thoroughbred industry, Jodie is a passionate racing fan. Jodie has shares in several racehorses that have competed in the Northern Territory and nationally. Jodie has grown closer to the profession thanks to her husband’s work as a trainer and her own status as a registered strapper. Jodie has served on boards for ROANT, DTC, and TRNT, and has been a member of WTRNT since its inception.

Jodie believes this organisation has done outstanding work to assist and promote our industry, particularly the participation of women, and is honoured to serve on the board and commit to using her expertise to advance the organisation’s objectives. Jodie feels that diversity and inclusiveness are important in all parts of racing, and is committed to pushing for these ideals as a board member. Jodie is excited to collaborate with everyone and continue to do great things for the industry.

toni kostas

Committee member

After observing her Dad betting on horse racing when she was a child, and then recognising that he enjoyed his hobby so much that he started pencilling for a Bookie at country races on weekends, Toni was destined to be drawn to racing as an adult. She celebrated her 50th birthday by attending the iconic Melbourne Cup with a group of friends, and has always enjoyed the wonderful occasion that is the Darwin Cup Carnival’s Ladies Day. She has now joined the Committee of Women in Thoroughbred Racing NT so she can be involved in supporting the industry, and be surrounded by like-minded women. She is keen to invest in more local horses via the ownership opportunities in syndicates offered by WTRNT.

Like many others, Toni first came to Darwin for what was supposed to be a short work stint in the Nineties and is still here 30 years later! She and her husband run a boutique real estate agency and her 2 adult sons both work for Ladbrokes.

Katrina Sadowski


Katrina is a born and bred Territorian raised in the rural area with a large, close-knit family. With a passion for improving the health, social and economic outcomes for all Territorians, Katrina joined the Northern Territory Public Service in 2010, holding education, domestic and family violence, and child protection portfolios.
Skilled in public policy and program development, Katrina works closely with key stakeholders, undertaking broad consultation to ensure community voice is heard and reflected in government deliverables.  
Katrina has been an active volunteer in the NT community, supporting sporting clubs with fund raising, committee and team management responsibilities and in 2024, joined the Women in Thoroughbred Racing NT as a general committee member.   

Sarah sharkey

Committee Member

Olivia Griffiths

Committee member